Our “Welcome to Wildemount” Album Is Out Now!

Written by on November 15, 2022

Hellooo, Critters!

There is a special place in our hearts where our love for storytelling meets the delight we feel when the perfect tone is set for our battles and expeditions. If you enjoyed our first album, Welcome to Tal’Dorei, your excitement is going to explode with the newest release from our Scanlan Shorthalt Music record label, Welcome to Wildemount!

Available today for purchase and streaming on all major digital music platforms (including SpotifyApple MusicYouTube MusicAmazon Music), the Welcome to Wildemount album is an emotional joyride that will take your story to the next level. You’ll experience 20 tracks full of dynamic instrumentation that recreate your explorations through the Exandrian continent featured in our second campaign. For all you wonderful actual play streamers out there – we welcome you to use this music in your own adventures! All we ask is that you include a link to stream or purchase the album.

Our talented Creative Director and Co-Founder Marisha Ray and Senior Producer Maxwell James did another amazing job in coordinating bringing this album to life. With eye-catching cover art by Kent Davis, Welcome to Wildemount features powerful compositions by Colm McGuinness, Omar Fadel, and the team at Hexany Audio. Purchase and stream this astounding collection right now!

“Thanks to the Critters and the successful reception of Welcome to Tal’Dorei, we were able to continue that journey. Critical Role Campaign 2 and the continent of Wildemount are tonally so different from Campaign 1 and Tal’Dorei, and it was important to us that tone was reflected in the album. The album is an audio journey through the peaks and valleys of adventure. Some songs bring you into Wildemount as a whole, but others are stand-out hero tracks for specific moments and characters in Campaign 2.

We are so grateful to have been able to work with these incredible composers again on our follow up album about Wildemount!”

Maxwell James


Cover Art by artist Kent Davis

Check out the full tracklist and credits below!

  1. “Welcome to Wildemount” Colm McGuinness
  2. “Stroll Through Nicodranas” Omar Fadel 
  3. “Reefs of Darktow” Omar Fadel 
  4. “The Amber Road” Omar Fadel
  5. “The Luxon”  Omar Fadel
  6. “Trouble at the Docks” Matthew Carl Earl (Hexany Audio)
  7. “Passage to Xhorhas” Omar Fadel
  8. “Back to the Blooming Grove” Steven Grove (Hexany Audio)
  9. “Smoke Fills the Room” Colm McGuinness
  10. “The Volstruckers” Colm McGuinness
  11. “The Crownsguard” Omar Fadel
  12. “The Aurora Watch” Matthew Carl Earl (Hexany Audio)
  13. “Echoes of Aeor” Omar Fadel
  14. “At the Gates of Bazzoxan” Omar Fadel
  15. “Orphanmaker” Colm McGuinness
  16. “The Hag’s Hovel”  Matthew Carl Earl (Hexany Audio)
  17. “Rise of Uk’otoa” Omar Fadel
  18. “Above the Living Rooftops” Colm McGuinness
  19. “Neo-Somnovem Incarnate” Colm McGuinness
  20. “Hupperdook Tavern” Omar Fadel

“Crafting the musical landscape of Critical Role was an incredibly fulfilling process because the team specifically wanted a sound that was off the beaten path. This afforded me the opportunity to take some musical risks by combining instruments and styles that don’t typically co-mingle.

A great example of this is “Rise of Uk’otoa” an epic orchestra, combined with tribal percussion, strummed dulcimers, and sea shanty type vocals. On paper it shouldn’t work, but it does! And going through the process of figuring out how to stick the square peg in the round hole was so rewarding. I can’t wait for all of the Critters to hear this new album!

Omar Fadel


Music by Hexany Audio, Colm McGuinness, and Omar Fadel

Composers: Omar Fadel, Colm McGuinness, and from Hexany Audio: Matthew Carl Earl, Steven Grove

Mastering: Chris Willmott

Artwork: Kent Davis

Music Supervisor: Laura Katz (Supe Troop)

Tagged as

Current track