The Chronicles of Exandria Vol. II: The Legend of Vox Machina On-Sale Info

Written by on November 12, 2018

The Chronicles of Exandria Vol. II: The Legend of Vox Machina, our second art book which covers the last half of the story of Vox Machina, is available for pre-order RIGHT NOW at shop.critrole.com and shop.critrole.co.uk. That’s right — we now have a fulfillment center in the United Kingdom!

Each piece of art was created by a member of the Critter community (from all around the world!) and curated and art directed by the cast of Critical Role (with a special shout out to our art dad, Liam O’Brien, and our favorite pyramid goth, Taliesin Jaffe) and our friend Lauryn Ipsum (who also designed the book!).

UK & EU FULFILLMENT

Since we announced the opening of our own studio and our own merch store in June, our team has been working endlessly on figuring out a better (and cheaper!) merch solution for Critters in the EU.

It took a lot of love, coffee, and patience, but we’re so happy to announce that the art book will be shipped out of the United Kingdom and the United States. This means that delivery wait times for EU Critters that purchase the art book will be drastically reduced and in many cases, delivery charges will also be reduced. Please be aware, if you’re an EU Critter who orders from the US store, we CAN NOT guarantee that your product will not be stopped at customs when it enters your country. At this time, the standard and deluxe editions of the art book are the ONLY products available in our UK online store.

It’s important to note that this is the first step in making ALL of our merch available in the EU and we appreciate your patience while we continue to improve the affordability and availability of our merch overseas.

MORE ART BOOK DETAILS!

  • Standard and deluxe editions of The Chronicles of Exandria Vol. II: The Legend of Vox Machina are now available for pre-order. The standard edition (pictured above, left) features Vox Machina cover art by comic book legends Matteo Scalera and Moreno Denisio.
  • The deluxe edition (pictured above, right — designed by Lauryn Ipsum) features a faux leather cover and gold foil stamping, as well as a sweet ribbon to help you keep your place. The deluxe edition of the art book will also come with a print of the standard cover art created by Matteo Scalera and Moreno Denisio. The deluxe version is limited edition, meaning that we won’t reprint the deluxe edition in the future.
  • Both the standard and deluxe editions are 264 pages with 4-page gatefold spread and contain the exact same content.
  • Our second art book features 206 pieces of art from 96 community artists from around the world.
  • The standard edition of our art book will be on sale for $59.99 USD / £59.99 GBP and the deluxe edition will be on sale for $124.99 USD / £124.99 GBP.
  • We expect the books to ship the week of November 19th.

More images of both the standard and deluxe editions are available below.

 

PARTICIPATING ARTISTS

Below is a list of the amazing artists that contributed art for The Chronicles of Exandria Vol. II: The Legend of Vox Machina. We can’t thank you enough for being a part of this magical project and sharing your creative talents with the Critterverse!

Alex Andreasson || @SixtenArt

Alexiel April ||@AlexielApril

Alyssa McCarthy || @AlyMccArt || alymccart.com

Amanda Hakim || @amarearts ||amandahakim.se

Amanda Lien || @alienfirst || alienfirst.com

Ameera Sheikh || @mikandii || mikandii.com

Andrew S. Keller || @ASKeller01 || tumblr.com/blog/andrewkellerdraws

Andy Lee || @callofthedeep || callofthedeep.com

Andy Shaw || @AndyShawCoNz || andyshaw.co.nz

Anna “Rammaru” Janiszewska || @dearHadrian || dearhadrian.tumblr.com

Anna Landin || @AnnaLandin || artstation.com/annalandin

Anna Zee || @AnnaZee_S || annazees.tumblr.com

Ariana Orner || @tresselorner || ornerine.tumblr.com

Arie Hong || @arieaesu || ae-rie.deviantart.com

Brandon Chang || @bchangart

Bruno Wright || @iorverth || bruno-wright.tumblr.com

C. Montgomery || @ProductiGhoul

Caio Santos || @BlackSalander || artstation.com/caiosantos

Caroline Johnson || @cjohnsonart || carolinejohnsonart.tumblr.com

Casey Bieda || @sketchingsprw

Chaim Garcia || @Chaim_Garcia || artstation.com/chaim-garcia

Chandra Pandhita || @PhotonBetamax

Christian Hadfield || @BuckMoonArt || artstation.com/christianhadfield

Christopher Paul || @Sizzlork || silver-griffin.com

Crys || @Crys_art || crys.artstation.com

Dakota Curry || @DakotaCurryArt || dakotacurryart.weebly.com

Dan Bittencourt || @bittencourtdan_ || danbittencourt.tumblr.com

David Rodrigues || @3rdclover || 3rdclover.artstation.com

DJ Crumrine || @djcrumrine || djcrumrine.tumblr.com

Elaine Tipping || @TriaElf9 || elainetipping.carbonmade.com

Emily Collins || @cryingcryptid

Emmanuel Benedict Burgos Briones

Emmanuel Padilla || @TheRequiemMan

Ennis Jackson || @drowsydraws || drowsydraws.tumblr.com

Evgenia Leonova || @shalizeh7 || shalizeh7.tumblr.com

Holly Fox || @thehollyfox || thehollyfox.tumblr.com

Hugo Cardenas || @takayuuki_art || hugo-cardenas.weebly.com

Iina Simonen || @whichlich

Indya Acraman || @its.min.minn || twitch.tv/min_minn

Ioana Muresan || @IoanaMuresan_art

Irma “Aimo” Ahmed || @aimoahmed || aimostudio.com

J. Nicklas Andersson || @nyvinter || nyvinter.se

Jess Taylor || @deuxdel || jesstaylor.portfoliobox.io

Jessica “Captain Kato” Arndt || @Captainkatoart || katoartonline.com

Jessica Mahon || @my2k || umbrellaville.weebly.com

Jessica Scates || @jessmightwork

Jillianne Arden || @eiragwen 

JK Harrison || jkhillustration.com

Joana Carvalho || @_sleepyjane || artstation.com/sleepyjane

Jodie Wynne || @jodie_isms || jodiewynne.com

Jonesy || @drunken_pilot || drunken-pilot.tumblr.com

Jose Mari C. Cueto || @forgingmeanings

Julie Lynn || @softsignal

Kageyama Satsuki || @KageSatsuki || twitter.com/kagesatsuki

Kendra Wells || @kendrawcandraw || kendrawcandraw.com

Kent Davis || @iDrawBagman || artstation.com/idrawbagman

Kit Buss || @AnemoneTea || anemonetea.com

Laura Tolton || @LJTolton || lauratolton.com

Lauryn Ipsum || @LaurynIpsum || laurynipsum.com

Lily Belle || @furryindenial || belleart.tumblr.com

Lin Romanov || @rlinarts || linromanov.com

Linda Lithén || @darantha || lindalithenart.com

Lloyd E. S. Hoshide || @Lloydo6 || lloydo6.artstation.com

Lydia S. Tee || @2impostors

Markus “Kromi” Price || @kromiprice

Matteo Scalera || @matteoscalera

Meg Leigh || @megleighart

Meg Simmons || @Megzilla87 || megzilla87.tumblr.com

Megan Bradbury || @BusyMatches || busy-matches.tumblr.com

Monica “Monmon” Gouveia Cabral || @madqueenmomo || madqueenmomo.tumblr.com

Moreno Dinisio || @morenodinisio

Naomi Hurrey || @chikkenhawke || artstation.com/naomihurrey

Nguyen Minh Hieu || @wth153

Nick Robles || @artofnickrobles || nickroblesart.com

Oliver Elm || @flyboy_elm

Olivia Rea || @nephelolivia || artstation.com/artworkofolivia

Olivia Samson || @fireStash

Ona Naumaviĉiūtė || @Angevere_Art || deviantart.com/angevere

Rachel Jacobson || artstation.com/rjacobson

Rowan || @hazeiwood

Samantha Silva || @totalpartykomic || totalpartykomics.com

Sanjeevan Thavaraja || @thatsanj || artstation.com/sanjraja

Sedona Parnham || @Anodesu

Stephen Oakley || @stephen.oakley || artstation.com/possum

Stephen Wood || @stevethegoblin || sjwoodart.com

Stevie Morley || dirtfaery.com

Taisiya Zaretskaya || @oy_on_ok || oyonok.tumblr.com

Tess Fowler || @tessfowler || tessfowler.com

Titta Tolvanen || @ytoti_ || ytoti.tumblr.com

Tomasz Chistowski || @chistowskiart || chistowski.carbonmade.com

Tyrone Andersen

Víctor Benítez || @CathalDraws

Vítor Novo || @vitordoodles || artstation.com/vitornovo

Voidsmoker || @Voidsmoker

Wendy Sullivan || @WendyDoodles

Wesley Griffith || @justwesley || artstation.com/wesleygriffith

Will Kirkby || @chamonkee || chamonkee.tumblr.com

 

Edited 11/12 to include more clarity around final pricing to international Critters.



Current track
Title
Artist